The Very Beginning of My Vacation

Last week, I and my friends spent amazing holidays in Singapore and Malaysia. It was my first time going abroad for vacation without family🙂. Yes, twenty-three-of-my-age I used to spend holidays with family in Indonesia, visiting Bali or going to several amusement parks in Malang.

Wanna throw back the time! #TimeSquare #Genting

A photo posted by オクタビアニ デウィ (@oktavianidewi27) on

Yeah I think, as long as you are (still) single, you should try to go somewhere you really want to go without family and using your own money (before getting married and getting busy with life :p). Let me quoted  what Mark Twain said:

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Once you go abroad, it is not like going somewhere in downtown. You have to prepare several documents needed below:

  • Passport. I created passport in May 2013.

Sah sah sah!

A photo posted by オクタビアニ デウィ (@oktavianidewi27) on

  • Airplane ticket. I got promo tickets from AirAsia and Tiger Airways (the most recommended low cost airlines) in September 2013.
  • An itinerary and budget planning

Beside those documents, other important things is preparing your luggages. I have several tips and tricks, what dos and don’ts to prepare your luggage effectively :D.

I will explain each of these lists in separate blog post. Just stay tune on my next blog post🙂

name

One thought on “The Very Beginning of My Vacation

Leave a Reply

